Student Email Staff Email
Hall Mead School Ela Trust link

Trips & Events

Check below for details of upcoming trips and events.

Christmas Concert

Monday 17 Dec 2018

Our annual Christmas Concert will take place at the school in the evening.

Last day of term. Pupils return on 8 Jan 2019

Wednesday 19 Dec 2018

First day of term

Tuesday 8 Jan 2019

All pupils return at normal time.

Year 11 Parent Consultation Evening

Thursday 17 Jan 2019

The final opportunity that parents of Year 11 will have to ind out their child’s progress targets and what they can do to support their child through the GCSEs.

Year 9 Options Evening

Thursday 24 Jan 2019

A chance for parents to find out about the subjects that will be studied in Years 10 and 11 and the choices that pupils can make.

Year 10 Parent Consultation Evening

Wednesday 6 Feb 2019

A chance for parents to find out how their child is coping with GCSE study and what they need to do to improve.

School Production (12th-14th Feb)

Tuesday 12 Feb 2019

The annual scool production will take place on 12th, 13th and 14th February.

Half Term. Pupils return on 25 Feb

Monday 18 Feb 2019

Pupils have one week off from Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February.

Year 9 Parent Teacher Consultation

Thursday 7 Mar 2019

An opportunity for parents of Year 9 to meet teachers and discuss progress.

Year 8 Parliament Trip

Monday 11 Mar 2019

Panoramic Photo

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019

Residents Afternoon Tea

Tuesday 26 Mar 2019

Pupils will be hosting an afternoon tea for elderly residents of the school.

Year 8 Parent Consultation evening

Thursday 28 Mar 2019

A chance for parents of Year 8 pupils to meet teachers and find out improvement targets.

Year 9 Vaccinations

Thursday 11 Apr 2019

Year 9 Vaccinations

Friday 12 Apr 2019

Last day of term. Pupils return on 29 April

Friday 12 Apr 2019

The Easter holiday runs from Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April.

GCSE Art Exam

Monday 29 Apr 2019

First day back for all pupils

Monday 29 Apr 2019

GCSE Art Exam

Tuesday 30 Apr 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May 2019

School is closed for the bank holiday

Half Term. Pupils return on 3 June

Monday 27 May 2019

Pupils have one week off from 27th to 31st May.

Non Uniform Day

Wednesday 5 Jun 2019

We will be raising money for charity with a non-uniform day. £1 contribution per pupil.

Sports Day

Friday 21 Jun 2019

Our annual Sports Day will take place for all pupils at Hornchurch Stadium. Parents are invited to attend and cheer on their child/house.

Yr 7 Hampton Court Trip

Tuesday 25 Jun 2019

New Intake Induction Evening

Thursday 27 Jun 2019

This is for paretns of Year 6 pupils who will be joining us in Spetember 2019.

Year 11 Prom

Wednesday 3 Jul 2019

Year 7 Zoo Trip

Wednesday 3 Jul 2019

Staff Training Day (School closed)

Thursday 4 Jul 2019

The school is closed to pupils for one day for staff training.

Last day of term

Wednesday 24 Jul 2019

It’s the summer holidays! Pupils will be dismissed at around 1.30pm following their final assembly.